The West Dulwich Forum
Share your thoughts about Dulwich and West Dulwich, SE21

GCSE and A-Level English Tutor | 11+ | 13+
Posted by: e_s 09 March, 2019 15:14

Hello!

I am an experienced, resourceful and effective tutor who specialises in English Literature, Creative Writing and Entrance Exams. I live in Dulwich and have space for more students on Saturday throughout the day, Sundays at 3pm, and a couple of slots on weekday evenings (Wednesday from 4pm and Thursday from 6.30pm).

I teach from Year 4 to Year 13, and can teach to the specifications of your child's exam board. I am a committed and imaginative teacher of GCSE and A-Level English and have dramatically improved not just the grades of my students but their attitude towards their studies. I also teach 11+ and 13+. My current students are in Dulwich, Herne Hill, Lewisham, Catford and Forest Hill.

I have a deep and instinctive love of arts and humanities and believe that there should be no limit of access for young people. I try to instil the excitement I have with engaging with texts with a wider sense of understanding of the cultural and societal value of the arts. I have a First Class Honours Degree in English Literature from the University of Warwick and a Masters with Distinction from Kings College London.

Please PM or text on +447758511554 to discuss your child’s needs. References are available from current clients.

Best wishes,
Liz



Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
                                Terms of use               RSS rss feed                Help & FAQs               Website Design